Yeay Mao Statue-Antique Khmer Style Bronze Yeay Mao ou Grandma Mao Statue-84cm/34 "
Yeay Mao Statue-Antique Khmer Style Bronze Yeay Mao ou Grandma Mao Statue-84cm/34 "
Yeay Mao Statue-Antique Khmer Style Bronze Yeay Mao ou Grandma Mao Statue-84cm/34 "
Yeay Mao Statue-Antique Khmer Style Bronze Yeay Mao ou Grandma Mao Statue-84cm/34 "
Yeay Mao Statue-Antique Khmer Style Bronze Yeay Mao ou Grandma Mao Statue-84cm/34 "
Yeay Mao Statue-Antique Khmer Style Bronze Yeay Mao ou Grandma Mao Statue-84cm/34 "
Yeay Mao Statue-Antique Khmer Style Bronze Yeay Mao ou Grandma Mao Statue-84cm/34 "
Yeay Mao Statue-Antique Khmer Style Bronze Yeay Mao ou Grandma Mao Statue-84cm/34 "
Yeay Mao Statue-Antique Khmer Style Bronze Yeay Mao ou Grandma Mao Statue-84cm/34 "
Yeay Mao Statue-Antique Khmer Style Bronze Yeay Mao ou Grandma Mao Statue-84cm/34 "

Statue Yeay Mao - Statue antique en bronze de style khmer Yeay Mao ou grand-mère Mao - 84 cm/34"

Matériel: Matériauxbronze

Origine: Emplacementcombodia

Prix ​​habituel £3,995 Prix ​​de vente £2,795 Livraison gratuite
You save: £1,200 (30%)
/

SCBR2548

En stock - Livraison gratuite

Seulement 1 disponible
  • Statue antique en bronze de style khmer Yeay Mao ou Lok Yeay Mao - 84 cm/34"

    Mesures (hauteur) 84 cm/34"

    Une sculpture antique en bronze de style khmer de Yeay Mao. Yeay Mao, Lok Yeay Mao ou Grandma Mao) est une ancienne héroïne mythique et une divinité sous la forme populaire locale du bouddhisme et du brahamisme en Cambodge. Elle est vénérée principalement dans les provinces côtières de Cambodge, notamment le long de la route reliant Phnom Penh au port maritime de Sihanoukville, ainsi qu'à Kampot et Kep.

    Sur la montagne Bokor à Kampot, il y a un monument de 29 mètres de haut à Yeay Mao inauguré en 2012, tandis qu'il existe une version jeune de Yeay Mao sur la plage de Kep appelée Belle Dame ou Sela attend son mari, mais cela appartient à la légende de Mao regarde vers l'ouest à la recherche de son mari perdu.

    Elle est considérée comme la protectrice des voyageurs et des chasseurs. Les conducteurs s'arrêtent toujours à son sanctuaire le long de la route nationale 4, près de Phnom Pech Nil, pour lui rendre hommage et laver leur voiture avec l'eau du ruisseau voisin, ainsi qu'au monument de Bokor. L'histoire de Yeay Mao n'est pas claire, étant composée de plusieurs légendes et interprétations.

    De nombreuses histoires populaires l’entourent. On dit qu’elle était une belle dame mariée à un puissant guerrier. A sa mort, elle prend le contrôle des armées contre les Thaïlandais et devient une célébrité. L'histoire se situe quelque temps avant la colonisation française (1863-1953). Une autre version dit que Yeay Mao était l'épouse de Ta Krohom-Koh - littéralement "Grand-père Red Neck". Ils vivaient dans la forêt près de la montagne Pech Nil. Une fois, ils ont fait le tour et ils ont rencontré un tigre. Ta Krohom-Koh abandonna sa femme et le tigre la dévora. Depuis lors, tout voyageur qui passait par le lieu de l'accident rendait hommage à son esprit pour éviter un sort similaire.

    Lorsqu’ils construisirent l’autoroute entre Phnom Penh et la mer dans l’actuelle Sihanoukville, un petit temple fut construit à cet endroit. La route fut achevée par les Français en 1876, ce qui augmenta le pèlerinage au temple. Il comprenait des croyants vietnamiens et chinois.

    La sculpture est formée de deux parties. Le socle de Yeay Mao étant une pièce complètement à part. Ceci est inclus avec la sculpture. Le casting est magnifique comme vous pouvez le voir dans les moindres détails du visage. Chaque détail est parfaitement rendu. La patine brune distinctive de la pièce est également particulièrement charmante. Cette pièce d'apparence traditionnelle ajoutera à coup sûr de la sérénité à votre maison, bureau ou espace sacré.

    GARANTIE DE SATISFACTION - Nous proposons de l'art asiatique SE depuis de nombreuses années et sommes fiers de la réputation que nous avons développée pour nos annonces justes et honnêtes. Cependant, si pour quelque raison que ce soit vous n'êtes pas satisfait de votre achat, veuillez nous le faire savoir et nous vous rembourserons intégralement. Nous voulons que vous soyez 100% satisfait de votre achat.

  • La majorité des commandes seront expédiées avec DHL. Il s'agit d'un service sécurisé, express et entièrement suivi.

    Articles inférieurs à 2 kg Nous expédions généralement à l'aide de Royal Mail.

    Une fois que nous recevons votre commande, nous essayons d'expédier toutes les commandes du même jour de travail.

    Des pièces grandes et / ou fragiles nécessitant une palettisation, une cris spécialisée et / ou un emballage supplémentaire peuvent prendre un peu plus de temps. Les envois palettisés seront livrés en bordure de bord.

    Toutes les commandes de plus de 35 GBP seront expédiées gratuitement.

    Afficher notre politique d'expédition

  • Nous espérons vraiment que tous les achats se réjouissent.

    Cependant, s'ils ne le font pas, quelle que soit la raison, nous rembourserons toutes les commandes à la réception de l'article indésirable. Il suffit de nous informer dans les 14 jours suivant la réception de votre commande que vous souhaitez faire un retour et nous renvoyer la pièce avec 30 jours de livraison.

    Afficher notre politique de garantie et de retour

Rose, magasinez maintenant. Payer plus tard avec la bannière Klarna
Cadeau brun et gratuit avec tous les achats
«Green,« Green »

Laissez-nous vous aider à trouver la pièce que vous désirez

Une belle figure du Bouddha pour ma collection. Le visage est très serein ... merci.

David, Romford, Royaume-Uni

Arrivé il y a quelques semaines. Magnifique!!

Kris, Rockville, MD, USA

Nous avons reçu la statue aujourd'hui. C'est merveilleux! Et est arrivé très rapidement et en sécurité. Merci beaucoup!

Tonia, Kaliningrad, Fédération de Russie

Dernières nouvelles Voir tout

Tara Statue - Antique Java Style Majapahit Seated Bronze Devi Vajra Tara Statue - 25cm/10"
Read More
Indian Buddha Statue - Antique Gandhara Style Bronze Protection Buddha Statue - 25cm/10"
Read More
Buddha Statue - Antique Tibet Style Seated Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 21cm/8"
Read More

Yeay Mao Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Yeay Mao or Grandma Mao Statue - 84cm/34"
Yeay Mao Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Yeay Mao or Grandma Mao Statue - 84cm/34"
Yeay Mao Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Yeay Mao or Grandma Mao Statue - 84cm/34"
Yeay Mao Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Yeay Mao or Grandma Mao Statue - 84cm/34"
Yeay Mao Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Yeay Mao or Grandma Mao Statue - 84cm/34"
Yeay Mao Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Yeay Mao or Grandma Mao Statue - 84cm/34"
Yeay Mao Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Yeay Mao or Grandma Mao Statue - 84cm/34"
Yeay Mao Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Yeay Mao or Grandma Mao Statue - 84cm/34"
Yeay Mao Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Yeay Mao or Grandma Mao Statue - 84cm/34"
Yeay Mao Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Yeay Mao or Grandma Mao Statue - 84cm/34"

Yeay Mao Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Yeay Mao or Grandma Mao Statue - 84cm/34"

Material: Bronze

Origin: Cambodia

Regular price £3,995.00 free delivery
/

SCBR2548

In Stock - Free Shipping

Only 1 Available
  • Antique Khmer Style Bronze Yeay Mao or Lok Yeay Mao Statue - 84cm/34"

    Measures (Height) 84cm/34"

    An antique Khmer style bronze sculpture of Yeay Mao. Yeay Mao, Lok Yeay Mao or Grandma Mao) is an ancient mythical heroine and a divinity in the local popular form of Buddhism and Brahamism in Cambodia. She is venerated mainly in the coastal provinces of Cambodia, especially along the road from Phnom Penh to the sea port of Sihanoukville, as well as in Kampot and Kep.

    At the Bokor Mountain in Kampot there is a 29 meters tall monument to Yeay Mao inaugurated in 2012, while there is a young version of Yeay Mao in the Kep Beach called Beautiful Lady or Sela waits for her husband, but that belongs to the legend of Mao looking to the west for her lost husband.

    She is considered the protector of travellers and hunters. Drivers still stop at her shrine along National Road 4 near Phnom Pech Nil to pay their respects and wash their cars with water from the stream nearby, as well as the monument at Bokor. The history of Yeay Mao is unclear, being composed of several legends and interpretations.

    There are many popular stories surrounding her. It is said that she was a beautiful lady married to a powerful warrior. When he died, she took control of the armies against the Thai and became a celebrity. The story is placed sometime before French Colonisation (1863-“1953). Another version says that Yeay Mao was the wife of Ta Krohom-Koh - literally "Grandpa Red Neck". They lived in the forest near Pech Nil Mountain. Once they went around and they met a tiger. Ta Krohom-Koh abandoned his wife and the tiger devoured her. Since then, any traveller who passed by the place of the accident, paid respect to her spirit to avoid a similar fate.

    When they built the highway between Phnom Penh and the sea in what is today Sihanoukville, a small temple was built at the spot. The road was finished by the French in 1876, a fact that increased the pilgrimage to the temple. It included Vietnamese and Chinese believers.

    The sculpture is formed of two parts. The plinth of Yeay Mao being a completely separate piece. The casting is beautiful as you can see in the fine details of the face. Each detail is rendered perfectly. The distinctive brown patina of the piece is also particularly delightful. This traditional in appearance piece is sure to add serenity to your home, office or sacred space.

    SATISFACTION GUARANTEE - We have been offering SE Asian Art for many years and are proud of the reputation we have developed for fair and honest listings. However, if for any reason, whatsoever, you are unhappy with your purchase please just let us know and we will provide a full refund. We want you to be 100% happy with your purchase. 

  • The majority of orders will be shipped with DHL. This is a secure, express and fully tracked service.

    Items less than 2Kg we typically ship using Royal Mail.

    Once we receive your order we try to ship all orders the same or next working day.

    Large and/or fragile pieces requiring palletising, specialist crating and/or extra packaging may take a little longer. Palletised shipments will be delivered curbside.

    All orders over 35 GBP will be shipped free of charge.

    View Our Shipping Policy

  • We genuinely hope that all purchases delight.

    However, if they do not, regardless of reason, we will refund all orders upon receipt of the unwanted item. Just notify us within 14 days of receiving your order that you wish to make a return and send the piece back to us with 30 days of delivery.

    View Our Guarantee And Returns Policy

EU Customers - Shipments to EU countries will NOT incur Import Taxes.

Let Us Help You Find The Piece You Desire

The Naga were safely delivered this afternoon. They are wonderful pieces, and I am very happy to have them. Thank you so much!

Janice, McAllen, TX, USA

I just opened the Buddha statue I purchased from you. I couldn’t be happier! It’s really beautiful, particularly the face. The shipping was faster than pieces I’ve bought on Etsy coming from the US, so thank you!! Do you have any idea how old this statue is? I’m looking forward to receiving the Avalokitesvara statue I recently ordered.

Laura, New York City, NY, USA

The Buddha head arrived safely today. The look of serenity they all possess is very appealing. This sandstone head strikes me as being particularly beautiful. The way the sculptor has created that look of complete contentment amazes me. Just the hint of a smile - definitely more Mona Lisa than Laughing Cavalier! A wonderful piece and I love it!

Stuart, Manchester, UK