Shiva Statue-Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head-47cm/19 "
Shiva Statue-Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head-47cm/19 "
Shiva Statue-Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head-47cm/19 "
Shiva Statue-Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head-47cm/19 "
Shiva Statue-Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head-47cm/19 "
Shiva Statue-Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head-47cm/19 "
Shiva Statue-Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head-47cm/19 "
Shiva Statue-Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head-47cm/19 "
Shiva Statue-Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head-47cm/19 "
Shiva Statue-Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head-47cm/19 "
Shiva Statue-Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head-47cm/19 "
Shiva Statue-Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head-47cm/19 "
Shiva Statue-Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head-47cm/19 "
Shiva Statue-Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head-47cm/19 "

Shiva Statue - antiker Khmer -Stil schwarzer Stein Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head - 47 cm/19 "

Material: Materialstone

Herkunft: Cambodia

Normaler Preis €3.384,95 Gratisversand
/

SCST540

Auf Lager - Kostenloser Versand

Nur 1 verfügbar
  • Shiva Statue - antiker Khmer -Stil schwarzer Stein Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head - 47 cm/19 "

    Maßnahmen - (Höhe) 47 cm/19 "

    Ein ungewöhnlicher Steinkambodaner im antiken Khmer -Stil Yakshaswaroop Shiva.

    Hier wird Shiva sowohl als Shiva als auch als Yaksha dargestellt - Yakshaswaroop Shiva.

    Yaksha sind himmlische Wesen, die die Hausmeister versteckter Schätze unter der Erde und den Wurzeln von Bäumen sind. Obwohl Yaksha die Form verzerrt hat und teuflisches Aussehen hat, sind sie der Menschheit nicht schädlich.

    Diese Skulptur demonstriert die postangkorcambodianische Interpretation von a Geschichte aus dem Kena Upanishad, Wo Gott Shiva die Form eines Yaksha übernahm, um die Arroganz von Devas einzudämmen.

    Der Kena Upanishad (Kenopaniṣat) ist ein vedischer Sanskrit -Text, der als einer der primären oder eingestuft wird Mukhya Upanishaden das ist im letzten Abschnitt der eingebettet Talavakara Brahmanam des Samaveda. Es ist als Nummer zwei im Muktikā, dem Kanon der 108 Upanishaden des Hinduismus, aufgeführt. Kena Upanishad wurde wahrscheinlich irgendwann irgendwann in der Mitte des 1. Jahrtausends v. Chr. Komponiert.

    "Hier begannen die Devas zu spüren, dass die ganze Welt ihnen gehörte und niemand sie besiegen kann. Also, Gott Shiva, der als Yaksha verkleidet war, ging, um die Devas herauszufordern.

    Die Devas schickten Agni (den Feuergott) zur Herausforderung und um zu sehen, wer dieser Yaksha war. Agni sagte: "Ich kann alles verbrennen, ich kann alles verwandeln." Also warf der Yaksha eine Grasklinge vor Agni und forderte ihn auf, sie zu verbrennen.Agni konnte jedoch nichts tun. Seine Energie reichte nicht aus, um das Gras zu verbrennen. Er gibt auf und akzeptiert seine Niederlage.

    Als Lord Indra das sah, sandte er Vayu (Windgott), aber selbst der Wind konnte die Grasklinge nicht heben. Dann besiegt Indra selbst die Yaksha. Aber auch Lord Indra konnte die Yaksha nicht besiegen. Dann verstand Lord Indra mit seinen göttlichen Kräften, dass der Yaksha nicht gewöhnlich ist und sich ihm ergeben hat, und erkannte, dass der Yaksha selbst Parabrahman ist.

    Alle Devas verneigten sich vor ihm, und der verkleidete Yaksha verwandelte sich in Gott Shiva und segnete sie und somit wurde ihre Arroganz gekürzt. Die Devas lernten eine Lektion, um niemanden zu unterschätzen und wie viel kraftvoll man sein mag, aber wenn sie sich in Arroganz verwandelt, wird dies mit Sicherheit zu ihrem Untergang führen. "

    Die Kraft, die von diesem überzeugenden Yakshaswaroop Shiva -Bild ausgeht, charakterisiert den Khmer -Stil von seiner besten Seite. Wie für den Khmer -Stil typisch ist, hat Shiva ein weiches Gesicht, das die Talente eines Meister -Kastensomers zeigt.

    Die Merkmale deuten auf die Prana oder den inneren Atem an, was übermenschliche Kraft bedeutet. Die Figur wird wie gefunden in ihrem nicht reparierten Zustand dargestellt, der elegant aus einem festen Block aus dunklem Stein modelliert ist.

    Wie bei Bildern aus dieser Zeit nach dem Angor spiegelt die Ornamentierung eine perfekte Beherrschung der Skulption und Fluidität wider. Gesichtsmerkmale der Statue behalten Eigenschaften der vorherigen Stile bei, erscheinen jedoch empfindlicher. Die Gottheit wird meisterhaft in realistischer menschlicher Form modelliert.

    Die Gesichter von Shiva und Yaksha erscheinen typischerweise Khmer mit einer ruhigen Expression, einer geschnittenen Mandelform, mit verbundenen Augenbrauen über einer gut geformten breiten Nase, einem breiten, prallen Mund und länglichen Ohrläppchen. Das prall gefüllte Auge und das Lotusknospen -Ohr von Yaksha sind typisch für den Khmer -Stil für diese Gottheit. 

    Typisch für die Zeit, keine Diadas oder Schmuck, dekoriert die Skulptur. Das Haar wird auf die Oberseite des Kopfes gezogen, um eine mit Glühbirne geformte Chignon zu bilden. Dies ist charakteristisch für den Stil.

    Die Stirn zeigt das Unalome. Verschieden beschrieben als das „dritte Auge“ und den Weg zu Nirvana. Kurz gesagt, das Unalome -Symbol repräsentiert den Weg zu Freiheit, spirituellem Erwachen und Zufriedenheit. Unalome symbolisiert unseren spirituellen und Lebensweg und erinnert uns daran, dass unsere Reise nicht schnell oder unkompliziert sein wird, aber wir müssen uns auf unser Ziel konzentrieren.

    Die Kraft von Shiva ist grenzenlos, transzendent und unverändert, da er alles Böse aus der Welt entfernt. Für den Devotee bietet Shiva Schutz, Führung und Zugehörigkeitsgefühl. Shiva gilt auch als Schutzgott von Yoga, Meditation und Kunst.

    Der Yakshaswaroop Shiva ist (später) auf Holz montiert.

    Dieses traditionelle Aussehensstück verleiht jedem Raum Ihres Hauses oder am Arbeitsplatz eine einzigartige Note.

    Zufriedenheitsgarantie - Wir bieten seit vielen Jahren asiatische Kunst über unsere Website und sind stolz auf den Ruf, den wir für faire und ehrliche Angebote entwickelt haben. Wenn Sie jedoch aus irgendeinem Grund mit Ihrem Kauf unzufrieden sind, lassen Sie es uns bitte einfach wissen und wir werden eine vollständige Rückerstattung liefern. Wir möchten, dass Sie mit Ihrem Kauf zu 100% zufrieden sind.

  • Der Großteil der Bestellungen wird mit DHL versendet. Dies ist ein sicherer, ausdrücklicher und vollständig verfolgter Service.

    Artikel weniger als 2 kg Wir versenden normalerweise mit Royal Mail.

    Sobald wir Ihre Bestellung erhalten haben, versuchen wir, alle Bestellungen gleich oder am nächsten Arbeitstag zu versenden.

    Große und/oder zerbrechliche Stücke, die Paletten, Spezialisten und/oder zusätzliche Verpackungen erfordern, können etwas länger dauern. Palletisierte Sendungen werden die Bordsteinkante geliefert.

    Alle Bestellungen über 35 GBP werden kostenlos versendet.

    Sehen Sie sich unsere Versandrichtlinien an

  • Wir hoffen wirklich, dass alle Einkäufe Freude.

    Wenn dies jedoch nicht der Fall ist, werden wir alle Bestellungen nach Erhalt des unerwünschten Gegenstandes zurückerstatten. Benachrichtigen Sie uns einfach innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach Erhalt Ihrer Bestellung, dass Sie eine Rückkehr abgeben und das Stück mit 30 Tagen Lieferung zurückschicken möchten.

    Sehen Sie sich unsere Garantie- und Rückgabebedingungen an

Pink, jetzt einkaufen. Bezahlen Sie später mit Klarna Banner
Brown, kostenloses Geschenk mit allen Einkäufen
â € žGreen,

Lassen Sie uns Ihnen helfen, das von Ihnen gewünschte Stück zu finden

Buddha ist angekommen und er ist wirklich schön. Vielen Dank von Francesco & Familie

Francesco, Rom, Italien

Mein Buddha ist heute in sehr gutem Zustand angekommen, fachmännisch eingewickelt, vielen Dank! Najofed!

Perry, Colchester, Großbritannien

Ich bin so erfreut über den Kauf. Die Skulpturen sind atemberaubend, sie sind beeindruckend großartig. Ich möchte mich noch einmal für Ihren Rat bedanken.

Jose, Sevilla, Spanien

Neuesten Nachrichten Alle anzeigen

The Importance of Hanuman in Thailand
Read More
Masterpiece Buddha Statue - Antique Tibet Style Seated Teaching Buddha Statue - 89cm/36"
Read More
Ganesh - Antique Thai Style Bronze Dancing Ganesha Statue w/Mouse - 28cm/11"
Read More

Shiva Statue - Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head  - 47cm/19"
Shiva Statue - Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head  - 47cm/19"
Shiva Statue - Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head  - 47cm/19"
Shiva Statue - Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head  - 47cm/19"
Shiva Statue - Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head  - 47cm/19"
Shiva Statue - Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head  - 47cm/19"
Shiva Statue - Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head  - 47cm/19"
Shiva Statue - Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head  - 47cm/19"
Shiva Statue - Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head  - 47cm/19"
Shiva Statue - Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head  - 47cm/19"
Shiva Statue - Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head  - 47cm/19"
Shiva Statue - Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head  - 47cm/19"
Shiva Statue - Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head  - 47cm/19"
Shiva Statue - Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head  - 47cm/19"

Shiva Statue - Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head - 47cm/19"

Material: Stone

Origin: Cambodia

Regular price $3,605.00 Free Delivery
/

SCST540

In Stock - Free Shipping

Only 1 Available
  • Shiva Statue - Antique Khmer Style Black Stone Yaksha & Yakshaswaroop Shiva Head  - 47cm/19"

    Measures - (Height) 47cm/19"

    An unusual antique Khmer style stone Cambodian Yakshaswaroop Shiva.

    Here Shiva is depicted as both Shiva and a Yaksha - Yakshaswaroop Shiva.

    Yaksha are celestial beings who are the caretakers of hidden treasures under the earth and roots of trees. Although Yaksha have distorted form and have devilish appearance they are not harmful to mankind.

    This sculpture demonstrates the post-AngkorCambodian interpretation of a story from the Kena Upanishad, where God Shiva took the form of a Yaksha, to curb the arrogance of Devas.

    The Kena Upanishad (Kenopaniṣat) is a Vedic Sanskrit text classified as one of the primary or Mukhya Upanishads that is embedded inside the last section of the Talavakara Brahmanam of the Samaveda. It is listed as number two in the Muktikā, the canon of the 108 Upanishads of Hinduism.The Kena Upanishad was probably composed sometime around the middle of the 1st millennium BCE.

    "Here the Devas began to feel that the whole world was theirs and no one can defeat them. So God Shiva disguised as a Yaksha went to challenge the Devas.

    The Devas sent Agni (the Fire God) to the challenge and to see who this Yaksha was. Agni said, “I can burn anything, I can transform anything.” So the Yaksha threw a blade of grass in front of Agni and challenged him to burn it.However, Agni could not do anything. His energy was not enough to burn the grass. He gives up and accepts his defeat.

    Seeing this, lord Indra sent Vayu (wind God), but even the wind was not able to lift the blade of grass. Then Indra himself goes to defeat the Yaksha. But Lord Indra too could not defeat the Yaksha. Then Lord Indra with his divine powers understood that the Yaksha is no ordinary and surrendered to Him, and realised that the Yaksha is Parabrahman Himself.

    All the Devas bowed before him, and the disguised Yaksha transformed into God Shiva and blessed them and thus their arrogance was curbed. The Devas learnt a lesson never to underestimate anyone and how much poweful one may be, but when it turns into arrogance, it will for sure lead to their downfall."

    The power emanating from this compelling Yakshaswaroop Shiva image characterises Khmer style at its very best. As is typical with the Khmer style the Shiva has a soft face displaying the talents of a master craftsman.

    The features suggest the prana, or inner breath, that signifies superhuman power. The figure is presented in its un-repaired condition as found, elegantly modelled from a solid block of dark stone.

    As with images from this post-Angkor period, the ornamentation reflects a perfect mastery of sculpting and fluidity. Facial features of the statue retain characteristics of the previous styles, but appear more delicate. The deity is masterfully modelled in realistic human form.

    The faces of both Shiva and Yaksha appear typically Khmer, with a serene expression, incised almond-shaped eyes, connected eyebrows above a well-shaped broad nose, wide plump mouth and elongated earlobes. The bulging eye and lotus bud adorned ear of Yaksha is typical of the Khmer style for this deity. 

    Typical of the period, no tiaras or jewellery, decorates the sculpture. The hair is drawn onto the top of the head to form a bulb shaped-chignon. This is characteristic of the style.

    The forehead depicts the Unalome. Variously described as representing the 'third eye' and the path to nirvana. In short, the Unalome symbol represents the path to freedom, spiritual awakening, and contentment. Unalome symbolizes our spiritual and life path and reminds us that our journey will not be quick or straightforward, but we must stay focused on our goal.

    The power of Shiva is limitless, transcendent and unchanging as he removes all evil from the world. For the devotee Shiva offers protection, guidance and a sense of belonging. Shiva is also regarded as the patron god of yoga, meditation and arts.

    The Yakshaswaroop Shiva is mounted on wood (later).

    This traditional in appearance piece is sure to add a unique touch to any room of your home or workplace.

    SATISFACTION GUARANTEE - We have been offering Asian Art, through our website, for many years and are proud of the reputation we have developed for fair and honest listings. However, if for any reason, whatsoever, you are unhappy with your purchase please just let us know and we will provide a full refund. We want you to be 100% happy with your purchase.

  • The majority of orders will be shipped with DHL. This is a secure, express and fully tracked service.

    Items less than 2Kg we typically ship using Royal Mail.

    Once we receive your order we try to ship all orders the same or next working day.

    Large and/or fragile pieces requiring palletising, specialist crating and/or extra packaging may take a little longer. Palletised shipments will be delivered curbside.

    All orders over 35 GBP will be shipped free of charge.

    View Our Shipping Policy

  • We genuinely hope that all purchases delight.

    However, if they do not, regardless of reason, we will refund all orders upon receipt of the unwanted item. Just notify us within 14 days of receiving your order that you wish to make a return and send the piece back to us with 30 days of delivery.

    View Our Guarantee And Returns Policy

Pink, Shop now. Pay Later with Klarna banner
Brown, free gift with all purchases
““Green,”

Let Us Help You Find The Piece You Desire

My Buddha arrived today in great condition, expertly wrapped thanks a lot! Well chuffed!

Perry, Colchester, UK

I'm so delighted with the purchase. The sculptures are stunning, they’re impressively splendid. I’d like to thank you once more for your advice.

Jose, Seville, Spain

Parcels well received. I would like to congratulate you for the packaging and also for the bronzes it is a very good quality. Especially the Javanese Bronze Amitabha Buddha Statue, it really is a very beautiful piece.

Jacques, Brussels, Belgium

Latest News View all

Ganesha Statue - Antique Khmer Style Angkor Wat Bronze Four Arm Ganesh Torso - 55cm/22"
Read More
Buddha Statue - Antique Khmer Style SE Asia Seated Wood Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 27cm/11"
Read More
Buddha Sculpture - Antique Khmer Style Seated Wood Buddha Statue Meditation Mudra - 71cm/28"
Read More