Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"

Statue de Bouddha - Antique U Style Style Bronze Illumination Bouddha Statue - 88cm / 35 "

Matériel: Matériauxbronze

Origine: Emplacementthailand

Prix ​​habituel £2,995 Livraison gratuite
/

SCBR4573

En stock - Livraison gratuite

Seulement 1 disponible
  • Statue de Bouddha - Antique U Style Style Bronze Illumination Bouddha Statue - 88cm / 35 "

    Mesures - (hauteur) 88 cm / 35 "

    Un Bouddha thaï en bronze thaï Shakyamuni dans un style string.

    La période U Tong, s'étendant du 13e au XVe siècle, a marqué une époque importante de l'histoire et de l'art thaïlandais. Pendant ce temps, Thaïlande a vécu l'épanouissement de la culture bouddhiste et la création d'images exquises de Bouddha qui reflétaient les aspirations spirituelles et artistiques de l'époque.

    La période de U Tong, du nom de l'ancienne ville de U Thong (Suphan Buri moderne), a été caractérisée par l'émergence du royaume de Sukhothai et la consolidation du bouddhisme de Theravada comme la religion dominante en Thaïlande. Cette période a connu la construction de nombreux temples et monastères, ainsi que la production de magnifiques images de Bouddha qui ont servi de points focaux pour la dévotion religieuse et l'expression artistique.

    Comme c'est typique des images de bouddha de la période u string, ce Bouddha présente les caractéristiques stylistiques distinctives qui distinguent les périodes de Bouddha des antécédents et ultérieurs. Ici, le Bouddha est assis dans le geste qui touche la Terre (Bhumisparsa Mudra), avec une expression sereine et un doux sourire. Le visage allongé du Bouddha, les sourcils gracieusement cambrés et les yeux abattus transmettent un sentiment de tranquillité intérieure et de profondeur spirituelle.

    Le Bouddha est assis, à Virasana, symbole de la sérénité des jambes croisées, avec les deux mains dans le Bhumisparsa ou «appelant la Terre à» Mudra. Avec des doigts touchant légèrement le sol, cette position représente la sous-dizaine de Mara (un démon) qui a bombardé Bouddha de démons, de monstres, de violentes tempêtes et des trois filles séduisantes. Restant ferme, le Bouddha a témoigné de son passé méritoire en pointant la terre et en appelant la déesse de la terre, Thorani.

    Se montant du sol, la déesse terrestre tordu l'eau de ses longs cheveux noirs. Par cette action, elle soulève une inondation torrentielle qui noie Mara et son armée de démons. Ce geste reflète cette histoire symbolisant l'illumination, ainsi que la constance et la réalisation de la perfection ou du nirvana par Bouddha.

    L'iconographie des images de Bouddha de la période de U Tong reflète l'influence des traditions artistiques thaïlandaises indiennes et locales. Le Bouddha est représenté portant une robe monastique (Sanghati) qui se drape avec élégance sur son épaule gauche, laissant l'épaule droite exposée - une caractéristique des images de Bouddha thaïlandais. Les gestes de la main (mudras) et les ornements ornant le corps du Bouddha transmettent des significations symboliques liées à l'illumination, à la compassion et au pouvoir spirituel.

    Le Bouddha a un visage paisible avec des yeux introspectifs abattus et un front ferme. Ses lobes d'oreille sont étirés longtemps d'un jeune passé comme un prince portant des boucles d'oreilles en or lourdes.

    Il a une grande protubérance Ushnisha en forme de fleur de lotus au-dessus de sa tête, symbolisant son haut niveau de développement spirituel. Les motifs en forme de flamme sur l'Ushnisha rappellent l'aura ou «usnisa» du Bouddha, symbolisant l'énergie rayonnante des Lumières. Ce symbolisme subtil mais puissant reflète le voyage spirituel vers l'éveil et l'éclairage de sa lumière intérieure.

    Les images de bouddha de la période u string de Thaïlande Tenez-vous en tant que symboles durables de l'excellence artistique, de la dévotion spirituelle et du patrimoine culturel. Grâce à leur élégant savoir-faire, à leur iconographie symbolique et à leur signification historique, ces images offrent un aperçu des réalisations religieuses et artistiques de Thaïlande.

    Alors que nous envisageons les caractéristiques des images de Bouddha de la période u string, pouvons-nous gagner une appréciation plus profonde pour la riche tapisserie culturelle du bouddhisme thaïlandais et son impact profond sur la vie spirituelle de la nation.

    Le Bouddha est formé de 2 pièces imbriquées, du piédestal et de la statue de Bouddha.

    Le casting est magnifique comme vous pouvez le voir dans les meilleurs détails des doigts et des orteils.

    Chaque détail est parfaitement rendu. La patine distinctive de la pièce est également particulièrement délicieuse.

  • La majorité des commandes seront expédiées avec DHL. Il s'agit d'un service sécurisé, express et entièrement suivi.

    Articles inférieurs à 2 kg Nous expédions généralement à l'aide de Royal Mail.

    Une fois que nous recevons votre commande, nous essayons d'expédier toutes les commandes du même jour de travail.

    Des pièces grandes et / ou fragiles nécessitant une palettisation, une cris spécialisée et / ou un emballage supplémentaire peuvent prendre un peu plus de temps. Les envois palettisés seront livrés en bordure de bord.

    Toutes les commandes de plus de 35 GBP seront expédiées gratuitement.

    Afficher notre politique d'expédition

  • Nous espérons vraiment que tous les achats se réjouissent.

    Cependant, s'ils ne le font pas, quelle que soit la raison, nous rembourserons toutes les commandes à la réception de l'article indésirable. Il suffit de nous informer dans les 14 jours suivant la réception de votre commande que vous souhaitez faire un retour et nous renvoyer la pièce avec 30 jours de livraison.

    Afficher notre politique de garantie et de retour

Rose, magasinez maintenant. Payer plus tard avec la bannière Klarna
Cadeau brun et gratuit avec tous les achats
«Green,« Green »

Laissez-nous vous aider à trouver la pièce que vous désirez

Alors que je voyageais à l'étranger, je ne pouvais voir et ouvrir les forfaits avec les Lingams aujourd'hui. Ils sont arrivés en toute sécurité et ils sont merveilleux. Très heureux d'avoir pu les acheter.

Philip, Maastricht, Pays-Bas

Bonjour! Merci beaucoup! Les trois Ganesha viennent d'arriver. Ils sont très beaux et joyeux :).

Christina, Bucahrest, Roumanie

Nous avons bien reçu la statue d'Aspara et les deux gardiens… et nous sommes heureux de posséder de si belles pièces! Merci pour tout.

Christian, Neuchâtel, Suisse

Dernières nouvelles Voir tout

Antique Banteay Srei Style Seated Bronze Khmer Vishnu Garuda Statue - 71cm/28"
Read More
Antique Khmer Style Bronze Erawan Airavata or Elephant Statue - 18cm/7" Tall
Read More
Ganesha Statue - Antique Thai Style Bronze Kneeling Ganesh Statue - 34cm/14"
Read More

Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"
Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"

Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"

Material: Bronze

Origin: Thailand

Regular price £2,995 Free Delivery
/

SCBR4573

In Stock - Free Shipping

Only 1 Available
  • Buddha Statue - Antique U Thong Style Bronze Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 88cm/35"

    Measures - (Height) 88cm/35"

    An enthroned Thai bronze Buddha Shakyamuni in U Thong style.

    The U Thong period, spanning from the 13th to the 15th centuries, marked a significant era in Thai history and art. During this time, Thailand experienced the flourishing of Buddhist culture and the creation of exquisite Buddha images that reflected the spiritual and artistic aspirations of the period.

    The U Thong period, named after the ancient city of U Thong (modern-day Suphan Buri), was characterized by the emergence of the Sukhothai Kingdom and the consolidation of Theravada Buddhism as the dominant religion in Thailand. This period witnessed the construction of numerous temples and monasteries, as well as the production of magnificent Buddha images that served as focal points for religious devotion and artistic expression.

    As is typical with U Thong period Buddha images this Buddha exhibits the distinctive stylistic features that set U Thong Buddha apart from earlier and later periods. Here, the Buddha is seated in the earth-touching gesture (bhumisparsa mudra), with a serene expression and a gentle smile. The Buddha's elongated face, gracefully arched eyebrows, and downcast eyes convey a sense of inner tranquility and spiritual depth.

    The Buddha is seated, in virasana, cross-legged symbol of Serenity, with both hands in the Bhumisparsa or 'Calling Earth to Witness' mudra. With fingers slightly touching the ground this position represents the subduing of Mara (a demon) who bombarded Buddha with demons, monsters, violent storms and the three seductive daughters. Remaining steadfast the Buddha testified to his meritorious past by pointing to the earth and calling the Earth Goddess, Thorani.

    Rising from the ground the Earth Goddess wrings the water from her long black hair. By this action she raises a torrential flood that drowns Mara and his army of demons. This gesture reflects this story symbolizing enlightenment, as well as steadfastness and Buddha's achievement of perfection or nirvana.

    The iconography of U Thong period Buddha images reflects the influence of both Indian and local Thai artistic traditions. The Buddha is depicted wearing a monastic robe (sanghati) that drapes elegantly over his left shoulder, leaving the right shoulder exposed—a characteristic feature of Thai Buddha images. The hand gestures (mudras) and ornaments adorning the Buddha's body convey symbolic meanings related to enlightenment, compassion, and spiritual power.

    The Buddha has a peaceful countenance with downcast introspective eyes and a firm brow. His earlobes are stretched long from a youth spent as a prince wearing heavy gold earrings.

    He has a large lotus flower shaped ushnisha protuberance on top of his head, symbolizing his high level of spiritual development. The flame-like motifs on the ushnisha are reminiscent of the Buddha's aura or "usnisa," symbolizing the radiant energy of enlightenment. This subtle yet powerful symbolism reflects the spiritual journey towards awakening and the illumination of one's inner light.

    The U Thong period Buddha images of Thailand stand as enduring symbols of artistic excellence, spiritual devotion, and cultural heritage. Through their elegant craftsmanship, symbolic iconography, and historical significance, these images offer insights into the religious and artistic achievements of medieval Thailand.

    As we contemplate the characteristics of U Thong period Buddha images, may we gain a deeper appreciation for the rich cultural tapestry of Thai Buddhism and its profound impact on the spiritual life of the nation.

    The Buddha is formed of 2 interlocking pieces, the pedestal and the Buddha statue.

    The casting is beautiful as you can see in the fine details of the fingers and toes.

    Each detail is rendered perfectly. The distinctive patina of the piece is also particularly delightful.

  • The majority of orders will be shipped with DHL. This is a secure, express and fully tracked service.

    Items less than 2Kg we typically ship using Royal Mail.

    Once we receive your order we try to ship all orders the same or next working day.

    Large and/or fragile pieces requiring palletising, specialist crating and/or extra packaging may take a little longer. Palletised shipments will be delivered curbside.

    All orders over 35 GBP will be shipped free of charge.

    View Our Shipping Policy

  • We genuinely hope that all purchases delight.

    However, if they do not, regardless of reason, we will refund all orders upon receipt of the unwanted item. Just notify us within 14 days of receiving your order that you wish to make a return and send the piece back to us with 30 days of delivery.

    View Our Guarantee And Returns Policy

Pink, Shop now. Pay Later with Klarna banner
Brown, free gift with all purchases
““Green,”

Let Us Help You Find The Piece You Desire

The Buddha statues have arrived, safe and sound thank to your professional packaging and everything else. I am so impressed and certainly will be back again to purchase more from you. My warmest thanks and appreciation.

Truong, Toronto, Canada

Thank you so very much! Well, I needed Buddha here -- and I certainly now have Buddha here in many ways and many forms -- with thanks to HDAsianArt. Each statue you've sent has worked out very well -- each in its own way -- each combined in settings with other art pieces -- each has blended well -- finishing off different areas of my home -- and all communicates well to tell a story of different aspects of my life. I intentionally chose your pieces -- to get away from the "norm" of beautiful gild Buddhas that everyone has -- your pieces are quite unique -- and a bit more "real" -- which serves my purpose well. So, thank you.

Karl, Seattle, WA, USA

Thank you. I was delighted to receive [my statue]. It has pride of place amongst my Asian treasures.

Dennis, Norwich, UK

Latest News View all

Large Ganesha Statue - Antique Thai Style Bronze Dancing Ganesh Statue - 105cm/42"
Read More
Buddha Statue - Antique Thai Style Wood Reclining Nirvana Buddha Statue - 30cm/12" Long
Read More
Antique Khmer Style Stone Lakshmi Mukhalinga Linga / Lingnum & Yoni - 45cm/18"
Read More