Buddha Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Seated Teaching Buddha Statue - 45cm/18"
Buddha Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Seated Teaching Buddha Statue - 45cm/18"
Buddha Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Seated Teaching Buddha Statue - 45cm/18"
Buddha Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Seated Teaching Buddha Statue - 45cm/18"
Buddha Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Seated Teaching Buddha Statue - 45cm/18"
Buddha Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Seated Teaching Buddha Statue - 45cm/18"
Buddha Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Seated Teaching Buddha Statue - 45cm/18"
Buddha Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Seated Teaching Buddha Statue - 45cm/18"
Buddha Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Seated Teaching Buddha Statue - 45cm/18"
Buddha Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Seated Teaching Buddha Statue - 45cm/18"
Buddha Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Seated Teaching Buddha Statue - 45cm/18"
Buddha Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Seated Teaching Buddha Statue - 45cm/18"

Statue de Bouddha - Statue de Bouddha en bronze de style khmer antique - 45 cm / 18 "

Matériel: Matériauxbronze

Origine: Emplacementcombodia

Prix ​​habituel £995 Livraison gratuite
/

SCBR4591

En stock - Livraison gratuite

Seulement 1 disponible
  • Statue de Bouddha en bronze de style khmer antique - 45 cm / 18 "

    Mesures (hauteur) 45 cm / 18 "

    Un style de style khmer antique enseignant Bouddha. Le Bouddha a un visage paisible avec des yeux introspectifs abattus et un front ferme. Le visage paisible de Lord Bouddha dégage l'harmonie.

    Le Bouddha enseignant, également connu sous le nom de Dharmachakra Mudra, est une image centrale et vénérée du bouddhisme. Cette représentation emblématique du Bouddha a une signification et un symbolisme profonds dans le contexte de la philosophie et de la pratique bouddhistes.

    Le Bouddha est assis dans un état de sérénité méditative. Le profil des corps est avec de larges épaules et une taille mince, couverte par une robe de Sanghati portée en diagonale sur l'épaule gauche, et est honorée par un volet à motifs drapé au nombril. L'épaule droite est laissée nue. Le Bouddha présente un visage en forme ovale, avec des yeux couverts en forme d'amande. Les sourcils incurvés se rencontrent au-dessus d'un nez proéminent et des lèvres profilées avec une expression exaltée, semblent souriant.

    La coquille comme les boucles de la forme des cheveux est surmontée par une fleur de lotus ushnisha, symbolisant son haut niveau de développement spirituel. Ses lobes d'oreille sont étirés longtemps d'un jeune passé comme un prince portant des boucles d'oreilles en or lourdes.

    Le dos du Bouddha est droit et le regard est abaissé, ce qui signifie une concentration profonde et une réflexion intérieure.

    Le Bouddha est assis en position de mi-lotus avec sa main droite levée devant sa poitrine dans le Dharmachakra Mudra. En sanskrit, Dharmachakra signifie la «roue du dharma». Cette mudra symbolise l'un des moments les plus importants de la vie de Bouddha, l'occasion où il a prêché à ses compagnons le premier sermon après son illumination dans le parc de cerfs à Sarnath. Il désigne donc le décor en mouvement de la roue de l'enseignement du Dharma. Dans ce mudra, le pouce et l'index des deux mains touchent à leur bout pour former un cercle. Ce cercle représente la roue du dharma, ou en termes métaphysiques, l'union de la méthode et de la sagesse.

    Le Bouddha enseignant, avec son geste emblématique de tourner la roue du Dharma, résume l'essence de la philosophie et de la pratique bouddhistes. Il représente la profonde réalisation par le Bouddha de la nature de la souffrance et sa mission compatissante pour guider les autres vers la libération.

    Le symbolisme de cette image sert de source d'inspiration et de conseils pour les praticiens bouddhistes du monde entier, leur rappelant le chemin de la sagesse, de la compassion et de la transformation intérieure qui mène au but ultime de l'illumination et de la libération de la souffrance.

    Bouddha est assis sur un piédestal de feuilles de lotus. La fleur de lotus représente l'atteinte des Lumières et l'accomplissement ultime qui suit. Ce symbole est fortement utilisé dans les religions orientales, c'est pourquoi il peut apparaître à la fois comme un article maintenu ou un siège. Certains disent que lorsque la fleur de lotus pousse dans l'eau sale mais devient quelque chose de beau, il montre comment nous devons oublier nos attachements au monde matériel qui nous entoure et nous concentrer sur notre spiritualité intérieure pour chercher le bonheur.

    Le casting est magnifique comme vous pouvez le voir dans les beaux détails du visage et du torse. Chaque détail est parfaitement rendu. La patine distinctive de la pièce est également particulièrement délicieuse.

    La sculpture offre le Bouddha parfait pour apporter la sérénité et le style intemporel à votre maison, votre bureau ou votre espace sacré.

    Garantie de satisfaction - Nous proposons de l'art asiatique SE depuis de nombreuses années et sommes fiers de la réputation que nous avons développée pour des listes équitables et honnêtes. Cependant, si pour une raison quelconque, vous n'êtes pas satisfait de votre achat, faites-le nous savoir et nous fournirons un remboursement complet. Nous voulons que vous soyez 100% satisfait de votre achat. 

  • La majorité des commandes seront expédiées avec DHL. Il s'agit d'un service sécurisé, express et entièrement suivi.

    Articles inférieurs à 2 kg Nous expédions généralement à l'aide de Royal Mail.

    Une fois que nous recevons votre commande, nous essayons d'expédier toutes les commandes du même jour de travail.

    Des pièces grandes et / ou fragiles nécessitant une palettisation, une cris spécialisée et / ou un emballage supplémentaire peuvent prendre un peu plus de temps. Les envois palettisés seront livrés en bordure de bord.

    Toutes les commandes de plus de 35 GBP seront expédiées gratuitement.

    Afficher notre politique d'expédition

  • Nous espérons vraiment que tous les achats se réjouissent.

    Cependant, s'ils ne le font pas, quelle que soit la raison, nous rembourserons toutes les commandes à la réception de l'article indésirable. Il suffit de nous informer dans les 14 jours suivant la réception de votre commande que vous souhaitez faire un retour et nous renvoyer la pièce avec 30 jours de livraison.

    Afficher notre politique de garantie et de retour

Rose, magasinez maintenant. Payer plus tard avec la bannière Klarna
Cadeau brun et gratuit avec tous les achats
«Green,« Green »

Laissez-nous vous aider à trouver la pièce que vous désirez

Oh, quelle belle statue. Elle sera rejointe par mes autres statues orientales - Bouddha Kuan Yin Tara & Shiva.
J'aime qu'ils soient bouddhistes pendant de nombreuses années merci encore.

Peter, Penzance, Royaume-Uni

... très satisfait de notre achat. La photographie ne lui rend pas justice.

Victor, Belfast, Irlande du Nord

... La statue de Ganesha est arrivée saine et saine. Je dois admettre que je suis un peu appréhendé d'acheter quelque chose sur le net après avoir été brûlé avec des achats en Inde, mais j'adore ça.

Nicolas, Sydney, Australie

Dernières nouvelles Voir tout

Tara Statue - Antique Java Style Majapahit Seated Bronze Devi Vajra Tara Statue - 25cm/10"
Read More
Indian Buddha Statue - Antique Gandhara Style Bronze Protection Buddha Statue - 25cm/10"
Read More
Buddha Statue - Antique Tibet Style Seated Enlightenment Buddha Statue - 21cm/8"
Read More

Buddha Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Seated Teaching Buddha Statue - 45cm/18"
Buddha Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Seated Teaching Buddha Statue - 45cm/18"
Buddha Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Seated Teaching Buddha Statue - 45cm/18"
Buddha Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Seated Teaching Buddha Statue - 45cm/18"
Buddha Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Seated Teaching Buddha Statue - 45cm/18"
Buddha Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Seated Teaching Buddha Statue - 45cm/18"
Buddha Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Seated Teaching Buddha Statue - 45cm/18"
Buddha Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Seated Teaching Buddha Statue - 45cm/18"
Buddha Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Seated Teaching Buddha Statue - 45cm/18"
Buddha Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Seated Teaching Buddha Statue - 45cm/18"
Buddha Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Seated Teaching Buddha Statue - 45cm/18"
Buddha Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Seated Teaching Buddha Statue - 45cm/18"

Buddha Statue - Antique Khmer Style Bronze Seated Teaching Buddha Statue - 45cm/18"

Material: Bronze

Origin: Cambodia

Regular price £995 Free Delivery
/

SCBR4591

In Stock - Free Shipping

Only 1 Available
  • Antique Khmer Style Bronze Seated Teaching Buddha Statue - 45cm/18"

    Measures (Height) 45cm/18"

    An antique Khmer style Teaching Buddha. The Buddha has a peaceful countenance with downcast introspective eyes and a firm brow. The peaceful countenance of Lord Buddha exudes harmony.

    The Teaching Buddha, also known as the Dharmachakra Mudra, is a central and revered image in Buddhism. This iconic representation of the Buddha carries profound meaning and symbolism within the context of Buddhist philosophy and practice.

    The Buddha is seated in a state of meditative serenity. The bodies profile is with broad shoulders and slender waist, covered by a Sanghati robe worn diagonally over the left shoulder, and is graced by a patterned flap draped to the navel. The right shoulder is left bare. The Buddha features an oval shaped face, with almond shaped downcast eyes. Curved eyebrows meet above a prominent nose, and contoured lips with an exalted expression, appear smiling.

    The shell like curls of the hair form are surmounted by a lotus flower ushnisha, symbolising his high level of spiritual development. His earlobes are stretched long from a youth spent as a prince wearing heavy gold earrings.

    The Buddha's back is straight, and the gaze is lowered, signifying deep concentration and inner reflection.

    The Buddha is seated in the half lotus position with his right hand raised in front of his chest in the dharmachakra mudra. In sanskrit dharmachakra means the 'Wheel of Dharma'. This mudra symbolises one of the most important moments in the life of Buddha, the occasion when he preached to his companions the first sermon after his Enlightenment in the Deer Park at Sarnath. It therefore denotes the setting into motion of the Wheel of the teaching of the Dharma. In this mudra the thumb and index finger of both hands touch at their tips to form a circle. This circle represents the Wheel of Dharma, or in metaphysical terms, the union of method and wisdom.

    The Teaching Buddha, with its iconic gesture of turning the wheel of Dharma, encapsulates the essence of Buddhist philosophy and practice. It represents the Buddha's profound realization of the nature of suffering and his compassionate mission to guide others toward liberation.

    The symbolism of this image serves as a source of inspiration and guidance for Buddhist practitioners worldwide, reminding them of the path of wisdom, compassion, and inner transformation that leads to the ultimate goal of enlightenment and liberation from suffering.

    Buddha is seated on a lotus leaf pedestal. The lotus flower represents the attaining of enlightenment and the ultimate fulfilment that follows. This symbol is heavily used in Eastern religions, which is why it can appear as both a held item or a seat. Some say that as the lotus flower grows in dirty water but becomes something beautiful, it demonstrates how we must forget our attachments to the material world around us and focus on our inner spirituality in order to seek happiness.

    The casting is beautiful as you can see in the fine details of the face and torso. Each detail is rendered perfectly. The distinctive patina of the piece is also particularly delightful.

    The sculpture provides the perfect Buddha to bring serenity and timeless style to your home, office or sacred space.

    SATISFACTION GUARANTEE - We have been offering SE Asian Art for many years and are proud of the reputation we have developed for fair and honest listings. However, if for any reason, whatsoever, you are unhappy with your purchase please just let us know and we will provide a full refund. We want you to be 100% happy with your purchase. 

  • The majority of orders will be shipped with DHL. This is a secure, express and fully tracked service.

    Items less than 2Kg we typically ship using Royal Mail.

    Once we receive your order we try to ship all orders the same or next working day.

    Large and/or fragile pieces requiring palletising, specialist crating and/or extra packaging may take a little longer. Palletised shipments will be delivered curbside.

    All orders over 35 GBP will be shipped free of charge.

    View Our Shipping Policy

  • We genuinely hope that all purchases delight.

    However, if they do not, regardless of reason, we will refund all orders upon receipt of the unwanted item. Just notify us within 14 days of receiving your order that you wish to make a return and send the piece back to us with 30 days of delivery.

    View Our Guarantee And Returns Policy

Pink, Shop now. Pay Later with Klarna banner
Brown, free gift with all purchases
““Green,”

Let Us Help You Find The Piece You Desire

I received the Buddha early afternoon on Friday. It is much prettier than I could have ever expected. The pictures do not show the beauty of this piece. It is amazing. You are amazing as well for sending it to me so fast and so well packaged. Thank you so much. I feel so lucky to have this piece and thank you so much for making that happen.

Debra, Houston, TX, USA

Egr James ieri è arrivata la statua, grazie è fantastica, stupenda, in casa mia sono incantati, non so come ringraziarla per essermi venuto incontro,Lei ha realizzato un sogno, perfetto l'imballo, rapida la spedizione siete eccellenti in tutto, spero di poter essere in futuro in contatto con voi. Auguro una felice Pasqua a lei ed i suoi familiari, e davvero grazie infinite.

Cinzia, Reggio Calabria, Italy

STAMATTINA E' ARRIVATA LA STATUA E' BELLISSIMA, LA FOTO NON LE RENDE GIUSTIZIA, NON SO COME RINGRAZIARVI, MI ERO INNAMORATA DI QUESTO PEZZO MA NON IMMAGINAVO FOSSE COSI'. SIETE ECCEZIONALI IN TUTTO ANCHE L'IMBALLAGGIO ERA PERFETTO.

Cinzia, Reggio Calabria, Italy

Latest News View all

Buddha Statue - Antique Thai Style Bronze Standing Abhaya Protection Buddha Statue - 63cm/25"
Read More
Unveiling the Symbolism: The Profound Significance of the Indonesian Garuda Holding a Trident and Sword, Standing on a Snake
Read More
Mounted Antique Khmer Style Bronze Apsara Katakaamukha Hand - 26cm/10"
Read More